Sunday, January 2, 2011

Seasons of Discipleship

We're all different! We all have different priorities, we're in different stages of life, etc.

Going to church doesn't make you a christian any more than going to MacDonalds makes you a hamburger.

The Seasons of Discipleship are:-

Season 1 - Sowing
Season 2 - Growing roots - this can't be seen as roots grow underground
Season 3 - Growing - every plant grows at a different rate
Season 4 - Bearing fruit - every different plant bears different fruit

God declared that every seventh year should be a year of jubilee, nothing is to be planted during this year, the ground lies fallow, it is a time of rest. We all need time off.

Worship can take place anywhere you take time to be with God, but attending church will provide much needed nourishment.

Sometimes we need to be willing to surrender all to God.

No comments:

Post a Comment